Mercy

I don’t know any other way to explain my feeling about the week. It started off really well. We were able to meet with quite a few of our friends and found some new ones as well, but then it just kind of went flat. Sunday afternoon, I was just out of energy, and our appointment that we were supposed to have fell out. We had some work to do at the church so we went over there and took care of that until our eating appointment. Afterwards, we had our study time, and I came across a chapter in the Teachings of President David O McKay about The Dual Nature of Man. It was all about choosing to be spiritual instead of natural/animalistic. I got the feeling that I am so blessed. It was right after I fasted to be more focused, and it was really an answer because after this experience I felt a renewed desire to choose my mood and to choose to be focused instead of letting myself be influenced by the disappointing things around me.

Elder Billings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

