Good-bye Potsdam

This weekend I received the call that I will be transferred to Hannover. As I think about my time here, I cannot help but be grateful to my God who sent me here. I don’t think there has been a more stretching time on my mission, but in turn, I have never felt so strongly that my Father in Heaven loves me and knows me personally. This last half year has made clear to me my strengths as well as my weaknesses. It has become clear to me that of all other attributes, the most important for me is my personal loyalty to my Father in Heaven. All strength and blessings flow from that single attitude.

These last couple weeks with Elder Conley have been an amazing blessing for me. He is/was an example to me of loyalty to our Heavenly Father. In obedience, in diligence, in the desire to learn, in patience, in joy and in his constant drive to share the gospel. I do not think there could have been a better way for me to learn a little about these traits, than to serve with him for this short time.

I don’t have much more to say on this subject other than that I know that “the Spirit of the Lord has called [me] another way” (Alma 22:4)

Love you all,
Elder J Billings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

