District Braunschweig!!!

I don’t think I’ve had a busier week in a long time… maybe ever. I think I am starting to appreciate what the bishop does all the time. But the Lord will always give power to those that He has called when they are worthy and working. This week my companion and I have had more success in having appointments and finding new investigators than we have had in the whole time we have been together. I have a strong testimony that the Lord is in this work. A testimony of Christ is the most important thing that we can have. If we have unshakable faith in that fact, we will joyfully do all things that are commanded us, and we will be blessed with power from on high to do our part. If Christ were on the earth today, this is what He would be doing. In His life, He went to the lost and the weary. His life was spent in service to others and that is the same life He calls us to today. We do not have to have a special calling or a name tag to live and teach as Christ taught, we can do it everyday, and our name tags will be written on our hearts. I love you all, and I thank you for your prayers and your testimony.
Elder J Billings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

