General Conference

[sent Oct 6]
This last General Conference was amazing! I learned so much and there is so much that I can do. When Elder Bednar came to visit our mission, he said that when we have learned from the Spirit we must then ask ourselves, “what will I do, because of what I have learned?”
I invite you to review what you learned in conference. What did you learn from the Spirit? If you have not already done it, write it down. Then, prayerfully make plans to act. As we learned in conference, our decisions determine our destiny, and we cannot blame anyone else for the decisions we make. We do not make excuses or rationalize our decisions. The choice was ours and the responsibility is ours. I know that the Lord will be on our side as we take responsibility for our choices and ask the question, “Lord, is it I”.
Elder Joerg Klebingat gave six ways to escape the influence of the voices of discouragement and to take responsibility and control in our lives. He spoke in the Saturday Afternoon session and I would encourage you to study his talk and to apply those six principles in your lives.
I know that the Lord speaks to his prophets today. I have received confirming revelation of the things that I heard in conference. If you have not already felt it, seek out the confirmation from the Spirit that what you have heard from the Lord’s prophets is His Word. I know that He will give that confirmation to help you on your journey home.
May we always remember which way we face so that we may act in confidence. I will finish with a scripture that was the youth theme a couple of years back. Think of what this scripture means to you:
1 Timothy 4:12
Let no man despise thy youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.
All the Best,
Elder J Billings
P-day findP-day find

Braunschweig Palace

Braunschweig Palace

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

