First baptism!

[posting a week late]

I had my first baptism this week which was really amazing! Sister W is so ready, and the branch has been such a great support for her as she has prepared to make this step. The spirit was so strong, and I felt it in a way that I haven’t for a long time. It is really a special opportunity to attend a baptism and to see the face of newly baptized people. Their faces just glow with the Spirit.

We also had a visit from the temple president in our branch, and he was able to talk with sister W and give her some words of advice. He gave an awesome lesson with his wife and spoke with the Spirit in such a way that I could tell that he was very used to the Spirit; they’re old friends.

I hope that you will think about your own baptism, whether in the past or in the future, and try to think about how the Spirit was/will be. I know that it is an impression that will be with you throughout your life. I know that Christ lives and that He will be our Support when the times get tough. Press Forward with steadfast faith in Christ. He is the light and the life of the world. Seek to serve him, and you will never perish. I know it.

With Love,

Elder J Billings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

