The Spirit at Work

So I have only a short one this week. I have noticed that every time I bear my testimony it grows stronger. Even/especially if the people don’t believe, I feel the Spirit testify. That is so important.

I made hamburgers the other day, and it was like a Little piece of America. They were not quite Steve Strong burgers, but they were still good.

We have been teaching a Lady for the last couple of weeks, and it is so cool to see the Spirit at work in her life. She has felt the love of the Savior and of the members of the branch here in Bernburg, and she has really opened up to us and is willing to listen and do the things that will lead to true conversion. I have truly felt that love that God has for his children as I have opened up to others and shared my faith. If they accept it or not, I know that God loves them personally, and because I do what he wants me to do, I am blessed to experience that love.

Sorry for the short letter this week,

Love you all,

Elder J Billings

In the rain

It rained really hard the other day, so I got a pic taken.

Yes I did find the superhero blankets in my new Apartment. we live over the church which is an interesting experience. na na na na na na na na Batman!

Yes I did find the superhero blankets in my new Apartment. We live over the church which is an interesting experience. na na na na na na na na Batman!

 Did I mention, I am the great stone Dragon?

Did I mention, I am the great stone Dragon?

I cut my hair myself last Pday but I didn't have any pics. Looks alright I think. You know what they say the difference between a good haircut and a bad haircut is?... Two weeks. :)

I cut my hair myself last Pday, but I didn’t have any pics. Looks all right I think. You know what they say the difference between a good haircut and a bad haircut is?… Two weeks. 🙂

So this is playground near a place we worked in. Not super cool but it is built into a hill in one part. It has bridges and stuff so I think it is pretty cool.

So this is playground near a place we worked in. Not super cool, but it is built into a hill in one part. It has bridges and stuff, so I think it is pretty cool.

2014 7 14 Rad Baer

Pronounced R’ah’d Bear. Sort of. I thought it was funny. It looks like it says “rad bear” like a really cool bear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

