In Which Elder Billings gets transferred to Bernburg

So I have been transferred. If you don’t know how that works, it means that I have been sent to a new place in the mission field. My time in Wilhelmshaven was very rewarding, and I really loved working here. I am going to Bernburg between Magdeburg and Leipzig. My new companion is named Elder Bingum.  I am very excited to go, and I am looking forward to the opportunity to serve there.

If you can’t tell, I don’t have a ton of time to write this. I had a cool experience with an investigator we found this week. He was talking to us and told us that he was friends with a member of our ward. We then taught him with his friend there on Saturday, and then he came to church on Sunday. We have high hopes for him and I am looking forward to more experiences like that.

Tschuess. Till next week,

Elder J Billings

Bernburg Germany

Bernburg Germany

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

